Prestigious awards for Presser Group alumni

Congratulations to our alumni Dr. Simon Fleischmann (PhD 2018) for winning the 2020 YESS Award to carry out research to investigate the transition from Faradaic to non-Faradaic energy storage (RS2E French Research Network on Electrochemical Energy Storage) and Dr. Pattarachai Srimuk (PhD 2019) for winning the 2020 UMSICHT Award (Fraunhofer UMSICHT) and the Leibniz Dissertation Award (Leibniz Association) for work on desalination batteries.

Welcome Dr. habil. David Aradilla!

Welcome to our team! Dr. habil. David Aradilla has obtained his PhD from the Polytechnic University of Catalonia and the Barcelona Research Center in Multiscale Science and Engineering in 2013. Among others, he worked at the CEA Grenoble (2013-2018) and the Georg August Universität Göttingen (2018-2020). Among others, he is an expert in electrochemistry, electrode materials, and energy storage technologies. He will enrich our team’s expertise and contribute towards the development of new generations of electrochemical energy storage devices.